Fächer recycled / recycle your paper fan

Posted on 13. September 2014

0


Es ist viel zu lange her, das noch einmal etwas aus der Kreatief-Küche kam ;-)         / it was way to long ago that something came out of my creative-kitchen😉

Mein Fächer (ja, ich habe immer einen Fächer dabei!) ging nach langer Zeit kaputt und da ich immer erst denke „mal sehen ob ich den reparieren kann“ gibt es Heute wieder ein kleines Tutorial dazu.

My paper fan ( yes, I do carry one around with me all times!) finally gave in. Since I always think „let my try to repair this“ there is a short tutorial today.

Step 1)

der alte Fächer / the old fan

 broken old fan

Step 2)

altes Papier vorsichtig abziehen / pull off the old paper carefully

 

 

pull old paper off

das sieht dann so aus / so you end up with this:

destroyed

 

 

Step 3)

Schnitt machen von altem Papier / make a paper pattern from old paper

 

 

use as mall

 

 

 

  runde Aussenkante machen / make nice and round edge!

draw on paper

 

Step 4)

Stoff schneiden / cut the fabric

 

fabric cutting

 

Step 5)

kleben der Stäbchen in gleichmässigen Abständen /

now glue the bones in regular distances

start glueing

Beschweren und trocknen lassen / put some weight on it and let dry

8

Tip: die Aussenkante habe ich ebenfalls mit durchsichtem Kleber bearbeitet, so kann nichts ausfransen!

Tip: I used transparent glue around the outer edges, to avoid unravelling of the fabric.

 

 

Resultat / result :

 

ready made fan