Matrosenhose Teil 1 / Sailor pants part 1

Posted on 13. Dezember 2012

2


Heute beginnen wie ein Matrosenhose. /  Hello, today we start to sew a sailor pant.

Es gibt einige Varianten von den Hosen, da ich eine größere Größe habe mache ich einen Latz mit schräg laufenden Knöpfen, das „Verduselt“ etwas.

There are a view variations of sailor pants out there, I chose the one with diagonal buttons on the front flap, since I’m a size bigger I want to believe this creates the illusion that I’m smaller.

1 Teil : In diesem Teil füttere ich die Vorderhose.

Part 1: we are lining the front trouser.

Wichtig: Stoff und Futter erst waschen, oder zumindest gut nass machen und Bügeln!

Important: best to wash your fabric and lining to avoid later shrinkage!

1)      Zuschneiden der Hosenteile / cut your trousers and all parts

Note: ich schneide an meiner hinteren Mitte ab der Rundung nach oben immer 2,5 cm Nahtzugabe an / I cut my middle back from the rounding upwards with 2,5 cm seam allowance.

2)      Einlage am Latz aufbügeln / strike on the interlining on the flap part

DSC05070

DSC05075

DSC05076

Jetzt ist die Vorderhose gefüttert und versäubert, folgender Teil2  zeigt die Verarbeitung von dem Latz.

So, now the front trouser is lined and over locked, the following tutorial 2 is explaining how to sew the front flap.

Posted in: Aktuell, Tutorials